Oklahoma
Driving Practice Test

Many people fail the Oklahoma driving test when they take it for the first time. The Oklahoma Department of Public Safety written test requires careful preparation to make sure you earn your driver’s license on the first try. This state offers a number of Oklahoma practice permit tests and driving tests to help you sharpen your driving knowledge. Our Oklahoma practice driving tests allow you to drill your knowledge of road signs as well as state driving laws. Whether you’re seeking your standard driver’s license or looking to get a CDL or motorcycle license, this site has a free test to help you study the necessary Oklahoma traffic laws. To operate a motor vehicle legally in Oklahoma you’ll need to correctly answer 20 questions on the 25 question driver’s license test, so go ahead and get started with the practice driving test below. There is no time limit.  You may not go back once you answer a question.  Click the “Start Quiz” button below to begin.  Good luck!

Below Test Ad Block

Oklahoma Drivers Test

Oklahoma Motorcycle Test

Oklahoma CDL Test

Quick Links Link Unit

Drivers License

How To Get An Oklahoma Drivers License

Oklahoma has implemented a graduated driver’s licensing program that consists of three parts. To apply for your learner’s permit, you must be 15 and 6 months old and enrolled in a driver’s education course. Your driver’s education course must include 30 hours of classroom instruction and a minimum behind-the-wheel driving requirement of 50 hours for a standard driver’s education course or 55 hours for a Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed (PTDE) program.
These hours must be documented and brought into the DMV when you apply for your intermediate license. You must drive with a person in good standing that is over 21 years old. Once you turn 16 and have had your permit for a minimum of 6 months, you can take the written test to get your intermediate license. You must pass the written exam with an 80 percent or better with 25 test questions. This test must be taken at the DMV, and interpreter services are offered. There is also an oral testing option if you let them know ahead of time. If you fail, you can retake the test in one day with no additional fee.
You must bring proof of identity, a birth certificate, and a social security card. You must also pay the $33.50 license fee and $4 application fee. This will turn into a full license in 6 months if you don’t have any traffic violations or convictions. If you’re new to the state, you will have to visit the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety and surrender your old license in person. Then you must fill out a new driver’s license application and pay the fee to be reissued a state license.

Pass The Test

How To Pass the Oklahoma Driver’s License Test

Many people get nervous when it comes time to take the Oklahoma permit test and the knowledge exam portion of the Oklahoma driver’s license test. To pass you’ll need to be confident, and to be confident you’ll need to be prepared. Follow these steps to set yourself up for success.

  • Study the Oklahoma driver’s handbook at every opportunity. If you don’t have a copy, use the link below to download the most recent version of the handbook. This document holds all the knowledge you’ll need to succeed on the driver’s test.
Second Content Inline Ad
  • Practice like it’s test day. Sites that offer free Oklahoma practice permit tests and Oklahoma DMV driver’s tests are an excellent tool to let you know how you’re progressing with your understanding of the state’s traffic laws and your overall driving knowledge.
  • Show up rested and fed. It may seem obvious, but you’ll want to focus on exam day and that’s hard to do when you’re tired and hungry. Get a good night’s sleep before the test and make sure you have something to eat before you get there so you’re not distracted by hunger.

Additional Information

Oklahoma Department of Public Safety Driver’s License Division

For information on Oklahoma driver’s licenses and testing, as well as information on vehicles and registration, you can find more information on the Oklahoma DPS website at https://www.ok.gov/dps/.

Phone:  405.425.2424

Oklahoma DPS Online Services:
https://www.ok.gov/dps/Online_Services/index.html

More Oklahoma Driving Test & Drivers License Helpful Links

Please use the links below to learn more about helpful topics related to the Oklahoma drivers license test or other Oklahoma drivers license related topics.