Colorado
Driving Practice Test

13

The natural beauty of Colorado will take some time to explore, but it's a lot easier with a driver's license. This site offers Colorado driving test practice exams to help you earn your license on the first try. We'll help you practice and build your knowledge of Colorado's driving rules ahead of your Colorado written driving test. In order to qualify for a driver’s test in Colorado, you must pass both a knowledge test and a skills test. In our Colorado driver's license practice tests, you will be presented with questions that are very similar to the official Colorado written driving test. For this practice test, there is no time limit and you may not go back once you answer a question. Click the "Start Test" button below to begin. 

1 / 25

Which lane should fast-moving vehicles use on a highway with three or more lanes?

2 / 25

What is the center lane between lanes of traffic going in opposite directions created for?

3 / 25

Who is not required to wear a seat belt in a motor vehicle?

4 / 25

Children weighing under ______ pounds must be fastened in a rear facing child restraint system, and placed in the back seat of the vehicle.

5 / 25

Passing is not allowed if you see:

6 / 25

Of the following answers which can you be arrested for driving under the influence?

7 / 25


What is the meaning of this sign?

8 / 25

Of the following statements about parking which is NOT true?

9 / 25

What happens if the signer of the Affidavit will not accept responsibility for your driving?

10 / 25

Where must you sign an affidavit of guardianship and liability?

11 / 25

You are driving with a bicyclist on your right and there is a car oncoming, what should you do?

12 / 25

You see a pedestrian carrying a white cane or using a guide dog or other service animal at an intersection, you must?

13 / 25

A vehicle's stopping distance is equal to:

14 / 25

When are you allowed to cross solid yellow lines?

15 / 25

When is it alright to drive on a yellow light?

16 / 25

Driving while under the influence of drugs has the same penalty as _________.

17 / 25

He/she must have a permit for______.

18 / 25

Of the following examples which does not affect your ableness to safely operate a motor vehicle, and does not need to be considered before driving?

19 / 25

What must you do when making a right turn?

20 / 25

If visibility is less than _______ during day or night, you are required by Colorado law to drive with your headlights on.

21 / 25

It takes ______ for a person with a maximum BAC (Blood Alcohol Concentration) of 0.15% to remove all of the alcohol from their system.

22 / 25

What should you use if your turning signals go out?

23 / 25


What is the meaning of this sign?

24 / 25

You should ________ to be ready for whatever is coming on the road ahead.

25 / 25

You're required to stop your vehicle_______.

Your score is

The average score is 72%

5/5 - (3 votes)
Quick Links Link Unit

Drivers License

How To Get A Colorado Drivers License

In Colorado, driver’s license regulations are established by the Colorado Department of Revenue, Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles. For those drivers who are under the age of 21, candidates may obtain a Minor Permit, then obtain a Minor’s License before obtaining an Adult Driver’s license upon turning 21 years of age. Drivers who are 15 years to 16 years old may apply for a Minor’s Permit once they have a certificate of a completion of a 30 hour driver education course. For those that are 15 years, 6 months to 16 years old, drivers must complete a 30 hour driver education course or a 4 hour driver awareness class. Minor permits that are issued are good for up to 3 years.For those residents who are under 18 years old, Colorado offers minor licenses. To obtain a minor license, you must provide the proper identification documents and must have held a valid permit for 12 months. Additionally, you must have documented drive time log sheets with 50 hours of drive time, including 10 hours at night. Finally, you will need to complete behind the wheel training with a driver educator instructor. Drivers under the age of 18 are prohbited from driving between midnight and 5 a.m. during the first year of their license, unless you are accompanied by a parent, driving to a school or work activity or have a medical emergency. Additionally in the first 6 months of the license, only those 21 and over may be a passenger. In the second six months of retaining a license, only one passenger 21 and up may ride with you. For those drivers that are 18 year old to 21 years old, they must provide the proper identification documents prior to taking the driver skills test.To obtain an Adult License, drivers that are older than 21 must have the proper identification documents, and then pass a DRIVE TEST. Driver licenses have a $28.00 fee, while instruction permits at $16.80.

Pass The Test

How To Pass the Colorado Driver's License Test

When test day arrives it's critical that you have taken the time to prepare and that you've constructed a gameplan to succeed. These tips can help you on your way:

  • Use your learner's permit to your advantage. You have to hit your minimum driving time, so use your hours to practice as you expect to be tested. If you live in an area of Colorado that has mountains, be sure to practice driving those types of roads and try to prepare for any conditions as you ride with a parent or legal guardian.

Second Content Inline Ad

  • Spend time taking practice Colorado driving tests like the one on this site. Getting used to the types of questions and formats will make it easier when the big day arrives.
  • For your driving skills test, be sure your car is ready the night before the test. Inspect your brakes, turn signals, reverse lights and other basics are working correctly.

Additional Information

Information on the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles

The Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles is responsible for testing student drivers and licensing all drivers. To schedule your licensing examination or get more information contact them via:

Website:  https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dmv/node/44446/
Phone:  303.205.5600

To find the Colorado DMV location nearest you, please visit: https://drivingtestsample.com/dmv-locations/colorado/

Additional Colorado Drivers License Helpful Links

Please use the link below to learn more about helpful topics and forms related to the Colorado driver’s license test or other Colorado driver’s license related topics.