Driving Practice Test
How To Get A Mississippi Drivers License
In order to apply for a driving permit in Mississippi you must be at least 15 years of age. Testing is administered at your local Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles office. If you are under 18 years of age, you must complete an application and have it notarized with signatures of parents or legal guardians. You must also provide your birth certificate, social security card, and a signed certification of school attendance. You will need to be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years of age or older such as a parent, sibling, driving instructor, relative or someone that you trust. If you or over 18 years of age you must complete the application and provide your birth certificate, social security card and proof of residence. You will be required to take a vision test. You should wear any corrective lenses during the exam. You will be required to score at least 20/40 on the exam. After receiving your driving permit you must wait at least one year before applying for your Mississippi driver’s license if you are under the age of 17. During this time, you should get as much practice with a licensed driver 21 years of age or older. If you are 17 years of age or older, you may take your road test at any time, even the same day of your written test.You should expect to see 30 questions on the computerized exam that may cover any part of the Mississippi driver manual. Pay particular attention to road signs, speeding limits, traffic violations and how to share the road with other drivers. You must correctly answer 24 of the 30 questions to pass the test. If you do not pass the test, you may take the test again at any time. There is no waiting period to take the test but you are only allowed to take it 3 times in a 30 day period. If you fail the test on the 3rd try, you must wait 30 days to try again.You may drive using your out of state driver’s license in the state of Mississippi as long as it is valid. Mississippi will allow you to use an out of state learner’s permit as long as you follow the rules of your home state. If you are a licensed driver moving to Mississippi from another state, you will not be required to take the road test. When you establish residency in Mississippi, you must present your birth certificate, social security card, proof of domicile if you are 18 years of age or older, certification of school attendance if you are under 18 years of age and your current license. You will also need to pay the $21.00 licensing fee.
Pass The Test
How To Pass the Mississippi Driver's License Test
Even though you can retake your driver’s test the day after failing it on your first try, it’s not something anyone wants to put themselves through. So if you want to pass the test on your first try, we recommend the following tips.
- Take every Mississippi permit practice test and practice driver’s test you can. Getting used to the format of questions and seeing your scores will help you gain confidence and measure your progress as you study.
Second Content Inline Ad
- Spend as much time as you can with the MIssissippi driver’s manual. You can take every practice permit test MS has to offer, but you’ll also want to have the most recent copy of the state’s driver’s manual and use that as the foundation for your studying as it contains everything you need to know about the state’s driving laws.
- Prepare the night before to reduce stress. The night before the test make sure you get organized. Know where you’re going, have all of your paperwork in order and have a plan to get there early. Avoiding last minute problems with some pre-planning will put you in a good position to pass the test.
Mississippi Department of Public Safety
For the latest information on Mississippi’s driver requirements as well as information on vehicle licensing, fees and testing, please see the Mississippi DPS website https://www.ms.gov/dps/license_renewal/MVR.
To find Mississippi motor vehicle and driver license office location nearest you, visit https://drivingtestsample.com/dmv-locations/mississippi/
Additional Mississippi Drivers License Helpful Links
Please use the links below to learn more about helpful topics related to the Mississippi drivers license test or other Mississippi drivers license related topics.
Even More Mississippi Drivers Tests
We have put together ten additional tests to help you practice for your Mississippi Driver's License. Click below and get practicing!
- Mississippi Alcohol and Drugs Test
- Mississippi Defensive Driving Test
- Mississippi Driving Conditions Test
- Mississippi Intersections Test
- Mississippi Managing Traffic Test
- Mississippi Parking Test
- Mississippi Road Signs Test 1
- Mississippi Road Signs Test 2
- Mississippi Road Signs Test 3
- Mississippi Sharing the Road Test